Term Dates

 

Term dates for 2018/19

Term dates for Schools in Gateshead starting in September 2018

Autumn Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 3 September 2018 22 – 26 October 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Spring Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 7 January 2019 18 – 22 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
Summer Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 23 April 2019 27 May – 31 May 2019 (bank hol 27th May) Friday 19 July 2019

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 6 May 2019 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2019 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2019 is proposed as Monday 2 September 2019.

 

 

 

Term dates for 2019/20

Term dates for Community Schools in Gateshead starting in September 2019

Autumn Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 2 September 2019 21 – 25 October 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 6 January 2020 17 – 21 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 20 April 2020 25 May – 29 May 2020 (bank hol 25th May) Friday 17 July 2020

 

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 4 May 2020 (Bank Holiday).

Three days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2020 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2020 is proposed as Tuesday 1 September 2020.

Translate »